For OGP Nigeria National Steering Committee and TWG Co-Chairs Onboarding

Members of the newly inaugurated third OGP  National Steering Committee and the Thematic Working Groups Co-Chairs got inducted on the 21st and 22nd June, 2023. During the workshop, participants got inducted on the requirements of their role in the OGP in the face of the implementation of the third National Action Plan. Mr. Edetaen Ojo, who was a facilitator at the sessions, drew his presentation from relevant topics which include: An Overview of OGP Nigeria Leadership/Structure, Overview of the third National Action Plan, and the roles of the NSC and the TWGs in Nigeria OGP implementation.

 The 2-Day Workshop was was for both NSC members and TWG Co-Chairs. The first day was for members of the National Steering Committee, and was attended by the Registrar General of the CAC, and Acting Co-Chair State Actors, Alhaji Garba Abubakar, the Non-State Actors Co-Chair, Mrs. Obialunanma Nnaobi-Ayodele, the OGP Nigeria National Coordinator, Dr. Gloria Ahmed, the Director General of NITDA, Kashifu Inuwa Abdullahi, and other members of the National Steering Committee.

The Day-2 Workshop which was for the Thematic Working Groups Co-Chairs, was attended by the Non-State Actors Co-Chair, the OGP National Coordinator, The National Coordinator of SERVICOM, Mrs. Nnenna Akajemili, representatives from Office of the Auditor General, Ministry of Justice, Centre LSD, Nigerian Network of NGOs, and other Co-Chairs of NAP III Thematic Working Groups.

The meeting saw the development of a 'Terms of Reference' document for the TWGs. Other issues discussed include: The frequency of TWG meetings, funding of TWG activities, OGP Nigeria funding, OGP Global Summit in Estonia, among others.

The 2-Day Working held at the Reiz Continental Hotel Abuja.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form